Todays Forgiveness in Gods Grace.

Good morning, this is the day that the Lord has made, I will be glad and rejoice in it. There is so much going on in our world today. Our country is about to make a life changing decision. Our world is in udder destruction that is making it’s way here. Our little corners of the world seem to be stretching us is every direction and way. In the midst of this there seems to be much heartache and great concern. I got word over the week- end that my brother was in a bad car accident. From, what I know about it. It’s a miracle that he’s alive. He rear-ended a semi that was stopped in the road and it was too foggy to see it. His hospital and rehab stay will take months. Having said all that this marks a time in my life now that I have to let the past be the past and reconcile to today!Yet, we are a family that fell apart after a traumatic situation that involved us all. This situation divided us. So for a family that was actually close this was hard but it happened.  So where does one begin to live today and not yesterday? I actually started doing that the day we divided. I started with repentance and forgiveness. Asking God to forgive me for my wrong in this. Although this situation included going to court and children, I can say this, I would do it all again for the sake of children. So having said that, the division hurts but it is what it is. I then began to forgive each and everyone involved. I learned long ago that forgiveness is not a feeling it’s an act of our will, it’s a choice and an act of obedience. The scriptures commands forgiveness if we are to be forgiven. So feelings had to be set aside, rights and wrongs had to be set aside and self had to be set aside. I willed myself to obedience and forgave. Now was this a one-time thing. Well sometimes yes but the depth of hurt and the seriousness of the situation seemed to knaw at my soul so I found myself having to forgive many times even in a day. The scripture is clear in Matthew 18:22 to tell us that we are to forgive not seven times but seventy times seven. Now that’s a lot of forgiving but in order to find the release and the peace in this it was seventy times seven easy in a day! The release and the peace came and I then began to ask God to bless them. Years of silence gave way a couple of months ago to “ God you are my vindicator, please vindicate me in this and bring healing and restoration in my family. My children have been heart broken because the division has kept them away from their many nieces and nephews. So now tragedy has come and I’m faced with the decision to let yesterday go and to live in today! I have made a phone call and spoken with my niece. I will be making the two and half hour trip to the hospital to see my brother and in Gods grace let yesterday go and rejoice in today!

2 thoughts on “Todays Forgiveness in Gods Grace.

  1. Dear Friend, we have just spoken of this today…and then I read this..I will follow your lead and pray to God for the forgiveness needed in my life and for the one that I need to forgive. You know this is a hard journey for me. But it is time.way past time. Thank you..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

