A Living Testimony

Often times in the morning as I’m waking up I find myself in far away places and almost always talking to a group of people. Call it dreaming or vast imagination or even imagining your worst fear. For me speaking in front of people has quite a fear connected. So anyway as I was in this place which happened to be my class reunion. I was telling my fellow classmates my life story from the point of graduation to the present. To the high achievers in my class I’m sure I was quite boring and to those who lived similar lives it was hum drum. But I was telling them the highlights the lowlights the tragedies and the triumphs of my life through the years. I do know that in reality I have the most children and grandchildren of those in my class so I highlighted that quite well in my talk. Besides the fact I shared that early in my adult life I became a believer in Christ.
I even shared some struggles when I made that choice. As I was ending my talk a scripture came to mind and its in Revelation 12:11 “ And they overcame him by the blood of the lamb and the word of their testimony;” I began to have a revelation of the power of this scripture. I was sharing the tragedies, triumphs and struggles and realizing that at the moment of accepting Jesus in my heart I had the power of the blood of Christ to overcome the adverse things. The “ him” is the one who seeks to kill, steal and destroy us in anyway he can. John 10:10. And the word of their testimony is Jesus Christ who is the word and our testimony is our life in the word, Christ in us. That our lives are a testimony of Jesus in us as Savior and as Lord. As I fully woke up that morning I had a revelation in me that will never leave me or forsake me. For I am that living testimony of the life of Christ in me and the power of the blood of Christ that covers me. And that’s living life!

One thought on “A Living Testimony

  1. A Living Testimony: I have read your past blogs where you have shared your past. Your life is “a living testimony” because of the “choice’ you did make to have Jesus as your Lord and Savior. With all the trials and circumstances in
    our lives, if we don’t know the Lord we could become the victim, woe is me, etc. etc but with Christ we can become
    that “living testimony’ to our families, friends,strangers, etc. Being “a living testimony” of Christ. We do not
    know what a difference life in Christ will make to our children,grandchildren,great grandchildren, others but what a
    legacy to leave in someone. May God bless you always!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

