Taking Authority

I would like to thank a friend for the prayer she posted the other day for joy. As I read through her prayer for joy to be restored, I realized I had lost my joy and was under such heaviness for the past few weeks, that sleep wouldn’t even restore. The scripture in Isaiah 61:3 came to mind. To appoint to them that mourn in Zion, to give unto them beauty for ashes, the oil of joy for mourning the garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness.” That was it for me, mourning and heaviness. I was still mourning the loss of my grandson and bearing the heaviness of my husbands illness. So as I was getting ready for work I was sitting in the living room putting on my shoes I began to pray. Actually I began to war ,I commanded Satan to gather up his demons, workers and cohorts out of every room, off of everything, top to bottom, side to side and commanded them out of my house off my property and to the feet of Jesus. Just as I commanded them out, there was a loud thud in one of the bedrooms,  Zoe, my dog, and I looked at the same time in the direction of the thud and then at each other. As I crept through the bedrooms looking for whatever the thud was, and finding nothing, I pictured a demon tripping over something as it was leaving and it made me laugh. As I was praying I felt the heaviness lift off of me, and it felt good. The scriptures tell us in the gospels that Jesus gives us authority. In Luke 10:19 Jesus says “ Behold I give you power to tread on serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy, and nothing shall by any means hurt you.” Just like our prayer circle at church is a tool to train us up and teach us in the gifts given to us by the Holy Spirit. When Jesus gave us authority we need to be trained up in it. To use it so the authority Jesus has given us can be established in our lives, on earth and in the spirit realm. Receive the authority Jesus has given you and use it so it will be established in your life and in the Kingdom of God, for the Glory of God. And that’s living life!

Leave a Reply

